The Board of Cure Illinois consists of legal professionals, concerned citizens and people with experience in the criminal justice system.

To see more information on a member, please click on the name.


Madeline Ward (President) (Director – Human Rights Project)

Larry Merar (Secretary) (Director – Wrongful Conviction Project)

Mark Heyrman (Director) (Inmate Mental Health Project)

Jed Stone (Director) (Judicial Misconduct Initiative)

Nada Shamah (Director) (Broadcast & News Media)

Alimyon Allen (Director) (Social & Public Networks)

Ibi Cole

Gertrude Lloyd

Phyllis Robinson